Molly Camp, M.D.

  • Jake Tobolowsky Professorship in Psychiatry, in Memory of Helen B. Tobolowsky and in Honor of Dr. David M. Tobolowsky
  • Psychiatry
  • Neurocognitive Psychiatry
  • Geriatric Psychology


Mary “Molly” Camp, M.D., is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at UT Southwestern Medical Center. She specializes in geriatric mental health and cognitive and memory disorders.

Dr. Camp earned her medical degree at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston. She completed residency training in psychiatry at Baylor College of Medicine and UT Southwestern and then received advanced training in geriatric psychiatry through a fellowship at UT Southwestern.

Certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology in psychiatry and geriatric psychiatry, she joined the UT Southwestern faculty in 2012.

Dr. Camp is the Director of the Neurocognitive and Geriatric Psychiatry Program in the UT Southwestern Psychiatry Outpatient Clinic. She is also the Associate Program Director of the combined Psychiatry and Neurology Residency Program. She serves on the teaching and training committee for the American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry and on the fellowship award committee and workshop selection committee for the Association for Academic Psychiatry.

Dr. Camp has delivered several dozen presentations and published a variety of academic articles and book chapters on geriatric psychiatry and medical education. She is also a reviewer for the journals Medical Education and Academic Psychiatry.

Dr. Camp is a member of several professional organizations, including the Dallas County Medical Society, the Texas Medical Association, and the American Association of Directors of Psychiatric Residency Training.

Dr. Camp earned an Early Career Development Award in 2014 from the Association for Academic Psychiatry, and in 2016, she received an Outstanding Clinical Educator award from UTSW’s Southwestern Academy of Teachers. She received the 2020-21 Faculty Innovation in Education Award from the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology for her project "Neurocognitive Psychiatry: A Study of Current Practices and Development of a Simulation Based Curriculum."

Education & Training
  • Fellowship - UT Southwestern Medical Center (2011-2012), Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Residency - UT Southwestern Medical Center (2009-2011), General Psychiatry
  • Residency - Baylor College of Medicine (2007-2009), General Psychiatry
  • Medical School - UT Health Science Center at Houston (2002-2008), Medicine
Professional Associations & Affiliations
  • Dallas County Medical Society
  • Texas Medical Association
  • American Association of Directors of Psychiatric Residency Training
  • American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Association for Academic Psychiatry
Honors & Awards
  • D Magazine Best Doctor 2021-2022
  • American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology Faculty Innovation in Education Award 2020-2021
  • Texas Monthly Super Doctors, Rising Star 2020
  • Outstanding Clinical Educator, University of Texas Southwestern, Southwestern Academy of Teachers (SWAT) 2016
  • Early Career Development Award, Association for Academic Psychiatry 2014
Books & Publications

Clinical Focus

  • Neurocognitive Psychiatry
  • Geriatric Psychology
  • Dementia

See More