Leaders in Clinical Excellence Awards

2019 Clinical Excellence Award Winners

Honoring Clinical Excellence

At UT Southwestern Medical Center, “excellence” is one of our basic values – a commitment to strive for the highest standards in all we do, especially in our hospitals and clinics where we provide care to hundreds of thousands of patients each year.

To nurture that commitment to excellence in patient care, UT Southwestern annually recognizes clinical faculty members whose expertise, innovation, and compassion represent the very best of the UT Southwestern Health System.

UT Southwestern’s prestigious clinical excellence awards honor our exceptional caregivers, whether they serve patients in our own facilities across North Texas – William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital, the Zale Lipshy Pavilion, and dozens of clinics − or at our affiliated partners, Parkland Health & Hospital System, Children’s Health, the VA North Texas Health Care System, and Scottish Rite for Children, where UT Southwestern physicians provide care.

Select a Category

“The faculty and staff whose daily work fulfills UT Southwestern’s clinical mission have made expertise, a commitment to innovation, and the compassionate delivery of high-quality patient care the hallmarks of the UT Southwestern Health System. Their remarkable service to our patients and the institution helps ensure that we fulfill our promise to deliver the future of medicine, today.”

Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D.

President, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Seven major awards are presented annually to clinical faculty. Learn about our Leaders in Clinical Excellence Awards and get to know the past winners.