Becky Ennis, M.D., is a Clinical Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at UT Southwestern Medical Center. She specializes in neonatal-perinatal medicine.

Dr. Ennis earned her medical degree at UT Southwestern Medical School. She completed a residency in pediatrics at Children’s Health Dallas and received advanced training in neonatal-perinatal medicine through a fellowship at UT Southwestern.

Certified by the American Board of Pediatrics in neonatal-perinatal medicine, she joined the UT Southwestern faculty in 2007.

Dr. Ennis is the Medical Director of the Newborn Intensive Care Unit (NICU) at William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital. She serves on numerous committees, including as Co-Chair of the Ethics Committee at Children’s Medical Center Dallas and as a member of the Executive/Steering Committee of the Institutional Ethics Committee for the Parkland Health & Hospital System.

She is a member of several professional organizations, including the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), the American Medical Association, and the American Society for Bioethics and Humanities. In addition, she serves as a Neonatal Resuscitation Program Instructor for the American Heart Association.

Dr. Ennis’ clinical and research interests include bioethics, communication, and neonatal resuscitation. She has delivered numerous lectures and presentations.

In 2021, she received UT Southwestern’s esteemed Patient and Family Recognition Award.

Education & Training
  • Medical School - UT Southwestern Medical School (1996-2000)
  • Residency - Children's Health Dallas (2000-2003), Pediatrics
  • Fellowship - Parkland Memorial Hospital (2003-2006), Neonatology
Professional Associations & Affiliations
  • American Academy of Pediatrics
  • American Medical Association
  • American Society for Bioethics and Humanities
  • Texas Medical Society/Dallas County Medical Society
Honors & Awards
  • Patient and Family Recognition Award 2021, UT Southwestern Leaders in Clinical Excellence Awards
  • Program Development Award (FETAL Heart Program) – Nominee 2020, UT Southwestern Leaders in Clinical Excellence Awards
  • Patient and Family Recognition Award – Nominee 2020, UT Southwestern Leaders in Clinical Excellence Awards
  • AAP Travel Award 2007, American Academy of Pediatrics
  • Ray E. Helfer Residency Teaching Award 2007, Pediatric Residency Program, Michigan State University
  • Trainee Travel Award 2005, Mead Johnson Nutritionals
  • Marshall Klaus Perinatal Research Award ($5,000) 2005, American Academy of Pediatrics
Books & Publications
  • Bioethics
  • Communication

Clinical Focus

  • Neonatal bioethics
  • Neonatal Resuscitation

See More

2021 Leaders in Clinical Excellence video: Dr. Becky Ennis

Results: 1 Locations