Peter O'Donnell Jr. Brain Institute


Appointment New Patient Appointment or 214-645-8300

The Peter O’Donnell Jr. Brain Institute has assembled the largest team of researchers and physicians in North Texas focused on the neurosciences, including many of the nation’s top neurosurgeons, neurologists, neuroscientists, psychiatrists, psychologists, radiologists, and specialists in rehabilitation medicine.

Guided by the expertise of the talented leaders below, our experts work together to treat the most complex and rare neurologic conditions of the brain and spine, offering our patients the best possible outcomes.


William T. Dauer, M.D.
Director of the Peter O’Donnell Jr. Brain Institute 
Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience 
Lois C.A. and Darwin E. Smith Distinguished Chair in Neurological Mobility Research
Clinical and Research Leadership

Contact Dr. Dauer

Clinical and Research Leadership

Nader Pouratian, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair, Neurological Surgery

Heakyung Kim, M.D.
Chair, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Marc Diamond, M.D.
Director, Center for Alzheimer's and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Joseph Maldjian, M.D.
Chief, Neuroradiology Division

Berge Minassian, M.D.
Professor, Pediatrics

Joseph Takahashi, Ph.D.
Chair, Neuroscience

Carol Tamminga, M.D.
Chair, Psychiatry

Madhukar Trivedi, M.D.
Director, Center for Depression Research and Clinical Care

Elan Louis, M.D.
Chair, Neurology